About the ptsa

image94

A note from our Presidents

 

Dear South Lake Parents,
We are excited to support an organization that thrives to enrich the experience of our South Lake students and Families. Our amazing group of parent volunteers, with the enthusiastic support of the school administration, teachers and staff, is getting ready for a new school year, working on enrichment programs, school events and much more. 

Look for our PTSA newsletter, check the website, attend our PTSA meetings and Coffee with the Principal on August 22, 2019, at 8:00 a.m. for news, events and opportunities to get involved. And please feel free to contact us anytime at president @ SouthLake dot com. Questions and ideas are always welcome. We look forward to another great year.

Grace Mendoza and Tina Schindler
Co-Presidents

image95

JOIN THE PTSA

 Our PTSA helps to enrich each student's experience at South Lake.  Want to help?     

image96

COME TO OUR NEXT MEETING

 Please join us for our general meetings open to everyone.  Meetings are located in the Staff Lounge unless otherwise indicated.  Starting time is 8:30 am with coffee and chat beginning at 8:15 am. 

2019-2020 PTSA board

Officer Position                    Officer Name                                                Email

Co-President                  Grace Mendoza             president@southlakeptsa.com

Co-President                  Tina Schindler                president@southlakeptsa.com

Auditor                             Allison Molnar                    auditor@southlakeptsa.com

Treasurer                 Elena Marukhlenko               treasurer@southlakeptsa.com

Principal                    Belinda Averill                                    belindaAverill@iusd.org

Executive Vice President       Maya Kruger     executivevp@southlakeptsa.com

Secretary                    Merritt Blake      recordingsecretary@southlakeptsa.com

Financial Secretary             Becky Turi    inancialsecretary@southlakeptsa.co

Parliamentarian         Susan Kramer        parliamentarian@southlakeptsa.com

Historian                         Janna Youmans                historian@southlakeptsa.com

Historian                         Altus Wilder                       historian@southlakeptsa.com

Communications    Rhonda Saucedo     communications@southlakeptsa.com

Ways & Means    Kristin Gudmundsdottir waysandmeans@southlakeptsa.com

Advocacy/ IPSF               Elena Marukhlenko                   ipsf@southlakeptsa.com

Hospitality                    Quynh Nguyen                 hospitality@southlakeptsa.com

Membership          Katie McEwen                   membership@southlakeptsa.com

Corporate Fundraising      Stacy Su          Corporateliason@southlakeptsa.com

Volunteers                     Marni Arragon                volunteers@southlakeptsa.com Direct Donation      Grace Mendoza           directdonation@southlakeptsa.com

    Co-Chair

Direct Donation  Tina Schindler                   directdonation@southlakeptsa.com

   Co-Chair

Mile Challenge    Grace Mendoza                milechallenge@southlakeptsa.com

   Co-Chair

Mile Challenge    Tina Schindler                   milechallenge@southlakeptsa.com

   Co-Chair

8th Grade     Ashli Christoval    8thgradepromotionparty@southlakeptsa.com

Open House              Rhonda Saucedo              openhouse@southlakeptsa.com

UPCOMING MEETINGS

 

August 28, 2019

September 25, 2019

October 30, 2019

November 20, 2019

December 18, 2019

January 29, 2020

February 26, 2020

March 25, 2020

April 29, 2020

May 27, 2020

image97